2022 midterms Georgia primary runoff election results

Voters in Georgia are making their voices heard on Tuesday, June 21, casting ballots in several primary runoff elections. Georgia Democrats were choosing their nominee for secretary of state along with lieutenant governor, labor commissioner and insurance commissioner. Republicans were voting in four congressional races, while Democrats had a pair of congressional runoffs.

State Rep. Bee Nguyen defeated former state Rep. Dee Dawkins-Haigler for the chance to challenge incumbent Republican Secretary of State Brad Raffensperger in the fall. 

Candidates facing off in the other statewide Democratic races were Charlie Bailey, who claimed victory over Kwanza Hall for lieutenant governor, William Boddie and Nicole Horn for labor commissioner, and Janice Laws Robinson and Raphael Baker for insurance commissioner.

Republicans are settling four congressional nominations, two of which fall in the heavily GOP-friendly 6th and 10th districts.

In the 10th Congressional District east of Atlanta, trucking company owner Mike Collins defeated former Democrat Vernon Jones. Former President Donald Trump backs Jones, but Republican Gov. Brian Kemp, fresh off a primary triumph over Trump-backed David Perdue, has joined other GOP officeholders in backing Collins.

In the 6th District in Atlanta’s northern suburbs, emergency room physician Rich McCormick defeated Trump-backed lawyer Jake Evans. 

Republicans have high hopes of knocking off 30-year Democratic incumbent Sanford Bishop in southwest Georgia’s 2nd District. The GOP is choosing between former Army officer Jeremy Hunt and real estate developer Chris West in that race.

In the 7th District, Mark Gonsalves claimed victory for Republican nomination over Mike Corbin.

Democrats are settling runoffs in two districts. In the coastal 1st District, Wade Herring is trying to keep Joyce Marie Griggs from again being the party’s nominee against incumbent Republican Buddy Carter. In the 10th District, Jessica Fore is running against Tabitha Johnson-Green, who was the Democratic nominee in the previous configuration of the district in 2018 and 2020.

Tap or click on the race below for individual results. A list of all results can be found here.

U.S. House Runoff (All)

10th District Runoff

6th District Runoff

Secretary of State Runoff

Statewide offices Runoff (includes lieutenant governor)

General Assembly Runoff

Judicial Runoff

County by county

You can view the results from the 2022 Georgia primary held on Tuesday, May 24 below.

U.S. Senate

U.S. House


Lieutenant Governor

Secretary of State

Georgia Senate

Georgia House


Statewide offices


Cobb County

DeKalb County

Fulton County

Gwinnett County

Counties B-C

Counties D-F

Counties G-L

Counties M-P

Counties R-W

The Associated Press and FOX 5's Claire Simms contributed to this report.