Minnesota Lynx win 2015 WNBA Championship

Image 1 of 3

The Minnesota Lynx won their third championship in five years with a 69-52 victory over the Indiana Fever on Wednesday night in Game 5 of the WNBA championship in Minneapolis.

Sylvia Fowles had 20 points and 11 rebounds. Seimone Augustus added 16 points and Rebekkah Brunson grabbed 14 rebounds for the Lynx, who also won it all in 2011 and 2013.

Maya Moore scored just five points on 1-for-8 shooting, but the Lynx defense forced 21 turnovers and held Indiana to 35.7 percent shooting in the league's first Game 5 since 2009.
Tamika Catchings had 18 points and 11 rebounds for the Fever, who were looking for their second championship.

The Associated Press contributed to this report